Thread: PC Gaming

Hire Russo

Status

PC Gaming

I was considering purchasing a gaming console like the PS3, XBox 360, and even Vita, but then realised my faovurite gaming experiences in the past have come from PC's, so why waste money on a whole console when I can just buy games for a machine that already supports gaming.

I'm a noob when it comes to technical terminology, so I don't know how to check if I have the lastest graphics card, but I have a1366 x 786 resolution and am running Windows 7. Is that good enough to play some of the more advanced games?

Also, what are some top modern PC games I can check out to really maximise my gaming experience? Any recommendations from the people of WC?

Discuss.

Don

Status

Re: PC Gaming

Skyrim is good on the PC, I played on it at a friends so I would certainly buy that which is able to play on Windows 7. You can use steam if you want to buy it straight from the computer but obviously you won't have the disk if one of your friends wanted to lend it. Windows 7 should be able to play most recent games on it.

The Whole Fucking Brand

Status
    In a Hovel, underneath a rock............ in Narnia

Amnesia: The Dark Descent.

It's good, but scary as hell.

Heel Champion

Status

All i know is comming from first person shooters on PC, going to PS3 for FPS sucks balls. i hate analog sticks for aiming. I don't get it. and i just don't get how anyone can say its remotely better. Keyboard and mouse is smoother and easier than analog sticks. Therefore PC gaming has a slight edge. Plus RTS games

I Am Not Your Daddy

Status

That doesn't give us much info on the PC performance. What we would need is that graphics card (you can find that by looking in Control Panel, then Hardware and Sound, then Device Manager - it should tell you under Display Adapters what your video card is), the RAM, and the CPU performance. What is needed is going to vary somewhat depending on the game.